Nothing says census like burning sage

As a field representative, I go to quite a few grin-and-grip events that range from fun (free steak dinner and interesting people at my table) to mind-numbingly dull (two-hour long inauguration of a water recycling project). Well, it is officially census season. Last week, I went to the grand opening of the census office in San Dimas (practically the sticks). I expected cookies, maybe bottled water, but San Dimas served up a lot more. Things took a turn for the interesting when I passed a rooster strolling around as I pulled into the parking lot. The parking attendant vehemently denied any association with said rooster.

Then I walked inside and this was what I saw:

Awesome! We all got a blessing with a sage rub and I’m pretty sure they had the fire alarm disarmed…

As if it couldn’t get better, the open house wrapped up with bagpipers. Go census!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

